Mar
1
Mon
HG Veteran Program: Guitar 101
Mar 1 @ 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Guitar 101

  • When: Mondays, March 1st, 8th and 22nd at 4:30 pm PST / 5:30 pm MST/ 7:30 pm EST
  • What: Time to dust off that old guitar from the closet you’ve been meaning to take lessons with! In these virtual guitar tutorials, you will learn the following beginner guitar techniques: 
    • Session 1- Parts of guitar, tuning, strumming, beginner chords, simple song 
    • Session 2– More chords, counting beats, strumming patterns, learning songs 
    • Session 3– Bar chords, C scale, fingerpicking, and more songs! 
  • Facilitated by: Alex Badiu, a Michigan native who is working with the Higher Ground Adaptive Sports program this winter. He is an Aviation Management and Operations graduate and he’s been playing guitar his entire life; it’s his biggest passion. He looks forward to sharing his love of music and guitar with you for these sessions.
  • Prepare: You will get the most out of this workshop if you have a guitar to play with! Alex will be teaching you how to tune your guitar but you are more than welcome to download a free tuning app (we like Pano Tuner) or purchase an electric tuner. We look forward to jamming with you! 
  • Registration: Click Here to Register
  • Questions: If you have any questions about Guitar 101, please email brienne@highergroundusa.org